Image

These words have been running through my mind lately and I sometimes find myself even singing them out loud. They are simple words, sung to a simple tune. They convey a simple message. But the message is massive. It’s bold and strong. It’s too big to keep to yourself. It must be shared.

I’m at a time in my life that good. Children are grown and independent. Financially, we don’t have extra, but we have enough. Health problems are at a minimum. Some of our loved ones are dealing with struggles, but they are winning. Life is good. God is Good. And I have peace like a river.

I’ve got peace like a river, I’ve got peace like a river,
I’ve got peace like a river in my soul.
I’ve got peace like a river, I’ve got peace like a river,
I’ve got peace like a river in my soul.

I’ve got joy like a fountain, I’ve got joy like a fountain,
I’ve got joy like a fountain in my soul.
I’ve got joy like a fountain, I’ve got joy like a fountain,
I’ve got joy like a fountain in my soul

I’ve got love like an ocean, I’ve got love like an ocean,
I’ve got love like an ocean in my soul.
I’ve got love like an ocean, I’ve got love like an ocean,
I’ve got love like an ocean in my soul.

