Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Yesterday, or was it the day before, I signed up again as a Close To My Heart consultant. CTMH and I have had an on again/off again relationship for several years. I love CTMH products. I am not especially in love with the Cricut cartridges. That’s what brought me back last year. Then I lost focus. Just when I thought I was going to have fewer hours at work, and more time for scrapping, stamping, and business, my hours increased and everything pretty much went down the drain.

I still have just as many hours and I don’t know when that will change. Since I’m one of the lower hourly wage earners, and I actually work when I’m at work, I’ll probably continue to get these hours. I’m getting used to working almost full-time hours again (which I haven’t done in almost 9 years), so I’m thinking I’ll have some time to devote to my hobbies and my business. And I’m a lot smarter about an online business now than in the past.

The reason I decided to sign up with Close To My Heart now was the fantastic August campaign. You have two options. One, with a smaller starter kit and fewer business supplies, is only $49 + shipping (for me $10). The “Master Kit”, with more product and complete business supplies, is $99 + shipping. And for the month of August, while supplies last (55% left as of this morning), you also get this beautiful Damask Tote Bag.

DAMASK TOTE BAG FEATURES

  • 17″ × 17″ × 6″
  • Large exterior pocket for 12″ × 12″ paper packets
  • Huge interior can hold a 12″ × 12″ album and more
  • Small, zippered interior pocket
  • Fabric is coated-canvas for durability and easy cleaning
  • 2 water bottle pockets
  • Wear on the shoulder, across the chest, or as a backpack
  • Large flap snaps closed

On of the main reasons I wanted to join with CTMH is the connection with fellow scrappers and stampers. I can do this on my own. I can run a business without the support of a company like CTMH. But I really missed that connection and developing friendships with like-minded crafters.

I won’t be turning “Teresa’s Song” into a CTMH blog. But I will post periodically what’s going on with CTMH and some of my papercrafting art.

Take Care and Happy Crafting!

