Tags

, , , , , , , ,


This is what I did this weekend. I made cookies. And thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. I made the old favorite, Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Image

And I made a new favorite of mine, butter cookies made with a cookie press. But this time with a new twist, I decorated them with Royal Icing. I love the look, but it is a bit tedious. And personally, I think the Royal Icing flavor takes away from the delicious butter cookie flavor.

Image

That was yesterday. Today I made a big (for me) batch of my Special Recipe Mulberry/Cranberry sauce and canned it.

Image

With the little bit left in the bottom of the pot that wouldn’t fit in a the canning jars, I filled Thumbprint Cookies. This was a first for me. I never really liked the ones I had in the past filled with jam or jelly. But I thought the Mulberry/Cranberry sauce would be a good fit for the cookie. The sauce is rather tart and has lots of berry flavor. They are fantastic! They are a new favorite of mine.

Image

Do you have a favorite holiday cookie to bake?

 

 

