Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Creativity is an odd thing. It’s often hard to find, but it’s never in hiding. All it takes is for us to open our eyes – and our minds and hearts – to see it. Some people have the gift of recognizing creativity when they see it. They can quickly distinguish between creativity and copying. But they also acknowledge that copying is an excellent way to hone the skills needed to express an individual’s creativity.

What I’ve been doing a lot of lately is somewhere in between. And it’s very amateurish. And rough. And ‘immature’. But it won’t always be this way. I know that the more I work at a skill, the better I will become. Not everyone who does this gets better, but I will. But that’s another blog post.

So far, since beginning Create365 on January 1, I have created something every day. I haven’t always finished on the same day I began so I don’t always have a photo to show for my work. But I have created. Something. For 18 days straight, I have created. Can you tell that I’m proud of this? I am! for me it’s a big deal. I have fibromyalgia. I know there will be days during the year that I won’t be able to create. But for 18 days out of 18 days, I have.

Here are a few of the things I’ve been working on. They include photography, learning new Photoshop skills, re-learning Illustrator, and more:

Box1

Box2x

business card

Create365

crossprocessed2

Untitled-1

Background

Alien

Today have completed a two page scrapbook layout. I don’t know when or if I’ll post photos. Maybe one day. In the meantime, I’m going to get back to the craft room and see what else I can get into.

Keep On Crafting!

Teresa

 

